Administration Team

Dr. Steven Koch, Principal


Steve Koch

Dr. Steven Koch joined District 155 in 2001 as a Prairie Ridge English teacher. He served as English department chairman from 2005 until 2008, when he assumed his role as the district's director of staff development. He returned to Prairie Ridge as the school's fourth principal in July 2013. Dr. Koch received both a BA in secondary English education with a minor in rhetoric and an MA in English literature from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He has both an Educational Specialist degree and a Type 75 certification from Northern Illinois University. Koch earned his Educational Doctorate from NIU for his work concentrating on public school officials' authority over student cyberspeech. Koch's wife, Katie, is a member of the District 155 math faculty, and together they have three children.
Email: skoch@d155.org​

Leadership Team

Kevin Koeppen

Vice Principal
Kevin Koeppen
Vice Principal
 
  • Curriculum
  • Student Safety
  • Parent Engagement / Relations
  • Staff Oversite

(815) 479-0404 ext. 5204
kkoeppen@d155.org

Sarah Schwartz

Sarah Schwartz

Student Services Coordinator
Sarah Schwartz
Student Services Coordinator
 
  • College & Career Readiness
  • Student Support
  • Student Safety
  • Health Services
  • Student Records/Post High School Resources

(815) 479-0404 ext. 5120
sschwartz@d155.org

Mark Gilbert

Athletic Director
Mark Gilbert
Athletic Director
 
  • Athletic Programs and Events
  • Facilities / Grounds Management
  • Facilities Rental Coordination

(815) 479-0404 ext. 5210
mgilbert@d155.org

AmyLangelund

Amy Langelund

Dean of Students
Amy Langelund
Dean of Students (A-K)
 
  • Student Safety
  • Student Support
  • Discipline and Attendance

(815) 479-0404 ext. 5101
alangelund@d155.org

Connie Kendall

Connie Kendall

Dean of Students 
Connie Kendall
Dean of Students (L-Z)
 
  • Student Safety
  • Student Support
  • Discipline and Attendance

(815) 479-0404 ext. 5103
ckendall@d155.org