Humanities

Mission Statement

The Prairie Ridge Humanities Division seeks to enrich students’ lives through the measured study of language, literature, art, and music for the purpose of inspiring a love of learning, empowering a pursuit of personal aspirations, and nurturing a desire to contribute to the world.

Art

Expand your creativity through art and design, photography and explore the evolution of techniques in art history.
>> Read more

English

Reading, literature, writing, and critical thinking are integral to the English Curriculum. 
>> Read more

Music

Sharpen your instrumental skills or learn how to use technology to enhance the sound of music.
>> Read more

Library

The library staff offers one-on-one research assistance. Online databases provide students with credible information for personal and academic research. Students can also enjoy independent reading and check out a variety of popular titles.
>> Library website

Contact Us

Rachel Kautz
Division Leader
Email: rkautz@d155.org

Art

Aaron Cummins
Art Teacher
Email: acummins@d155.org

Zach Wisser
Art Teacher
Email: zwisser@d155.org

English

Vicki Billimack
English Teacher
Email: vbillimack@d155.org

Bob Boldwyn
English Teacher
Email: bboldwyn@d155.org

Jessica Fetzner
English Teacher
Email: jfetzner@d155.org

Jennifer Fuerholzer
English Teacher
Email: jfuerholzer@d155.org

Kristen Gallagher
English Teacher
Email: kgallagher@d155.org

Michelle Hartnett
English Teacher
Email: mhartnett@d155.org

Timothy Kennett
English Teacher
Email: tkennett@d155.org

Kristen Pham
English Teacher
Email: kpham@d155.org
 

Kathleen Powe
English Teacher
Email: kpham@d155.org

Vicky Roberts
English Teacher
Email: vroberts@d155.org

William Stastny
English Teacher
Email: wstastny@d155.org

Music

Tim Blakewell
Music Teacher
Email: tblakewell@d155.org

David Jensen
Music Teacher
Email: djensen@d155.org