Menu

Activities

Prairie Ridge High School offers over 30 clubs and activities to our students.  
Each activity or club has a sponsor to help guide and lead students.
Ninety-one percent of the graduating class of 2018 say they participated in an extracurricular activity.
Prairie Ridge is proud of the students who expand their education beyond the classroom.

Click on any of the icons below for more information on the various clubs and activities that Prairie Ridge offers. Enroll in the activities' Canvas pages to learn more and stay up to date. 

Art Club

Sponsor: Aaron Cummins
acummins@d155.org

Astronomy Club

Sponsor: Jeanine Stantesly
jstantesly@d155.org

Band

Sponsor: Mary Kate Kuhne
mkuhne@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Jeffery Crylen

Bass Fishing

Sponsor: Kelly MaDonald
kmacdonald@d155.org

Computer Club

Sponsor: Brian Burger
bburger@d155.org

Eyes Open

Sponsor: Jamie Buck
jbuck@d155.org

Fall Play

Sponsor: Darren Dusenske
ddusenske@d155.org

French Club

Sponsor: Val Keaty
vkeaty@d155.org

Freshmen Class Committee

Sponsor: Jean Boddy
jboddy@d155.org

German Club

Sponsor: Jameson Higgins
jhiggins@d155.org

Interact Club

Sponsor: Alia Blumlein
ablumlein@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Erik Seyring

International Thespian Society

Sponsor: Darren Dusenske
ddusenske@d155.org

Intramurals

Sponsor: Michelle Loeding
mloeding@d155.org

Investment Club

Sponsor: 
 

Junior Class

Sponsor: Janie Piccolo
jpiccolo@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Krissy Gallagher

Link Crew

Sponsor: Kristen Lee
klee@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Kristen McGowan

Madrigals

Sponsor: Dave Jensen
djensen@d155.org

Math Team

Sponsor: Jean Boddy
jboddy@d155.org

Medical Club

Sponsor: Erin Palese
epalese@d155.org

Musical

Sponsor: Dave Jensen
djensen@d155.org

National Honor Society

Sponsor: Jameson Higgins
jhiggins@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Jamie Buck

News Team

Sponsor: Amy Bland
abland@d155.org

PR Gay Straight Alliance

Sponsor: Haley Roeder
hroeder@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Vicki Billimack
vbillimack@d155.org

Robotics Club

Sponsor: Brian Burger
bburger@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Michael Hlavacek

Science Olympiad Team

Sponsor: Kristen Glover
kglover@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Lelitha Gasparov

Senior Class 

Sponsor: Alia Blumlein
ablumlein@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Jamie Buck

Senior Project

Sponsor: Jamie Buck
jbuck@d155.org

Sophomore Class

Sponsor: Krissy Gallagher
kgallagher@d155.org

Spanish Club/SNHS

Sponsor: Kristin Lee
klee@d155.org

Speech Team

Sponsor: Michelle Hartnett
mhartnett@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Amy Bland

Spring Play

Sponsor: Tim Kennett
tkennett@d155.org

Student Council

Sponsor: Steve Karlblom
skarlblom@d155.org
Secondary Sponsor: Connie Kendall

Yearbook

Sponsor: Sue Proebsting
sproebsting@d155.org

Activity/Club Name

Activity Type

Primary Sponsor

Sponsor Email

Secondary Sponsor

Art Club Visual Arts Aaron Cummins acummins@d155.org --
Bass Fishing  Outdoors Kelly  MacDonald  kmacdonald@d155.org   --
Color Guard Music Val Kundmann vkundmann@d155.org --
Computer Club Technology Brian Burger bburger@d155.org --
Eyes Open Service  Jamie Buck  jbuck@d155.org --
Fall Play Drama Darren Dusenske ddusenske@d155.org --
French World Language Val Keaty vkeaty@d155.org --
Freshman Class Scholastic  Jean Boddy jboddy@d155.org --
German Club World Language Jameson Higgins jhiggins@d155.org --
Interact/SOS Service Alia Bluemlein abluemlein@d155.org Erik Seyring
International Thespian Society Drama Darren Dusenske ddusenske@d155.org  
Intramurals Scholastic Michelle Loeding mloeding@d155.org --
Jazz Music MaryKate Kuhne mkuhne@d155.org --
Junior Class Scholastic Janie Piccolo jpiccolo@d155.org Krissy Gallagher
Link Crew Scholastic  Kristen Lee klee@d155.org Kristen McGowan
Literary Magazine Scholastic Kristen Pham kpham@d155.org --
Madrigals Music Dave Jensen djensen@d155.org --
Marching Band Music MaryKate Kuhne mkuhne@d155.org Jeffery Crylen
Math Team Scholastic  Jean Boddy jboddy@d155.org --
Medical Club Scholastic  Erin Palese epalese@d155.org  
Musical Drama Dave Jensen djensen@d155.org --
National Honor Society Scholastic Jameson Higgins jhiggins@d155.org Jamie Buck
News Team Scholastic   Amy  Bland abland@d155.org --
PR-Gay Straight Alliance Service Haley Roeder hroeder@d155.org Vicki Billimack
Robotics Scholastic Brian Burger bburger@d155.org Michael Hlavacek
Scholastic Bowl Scholastic Erik Seyring eseyring@d155.org Leah Groat
Science Olympiad Scholastic Kristen Glover kglover@d155.org Lelitha Gasparov
Senior Class Scholastic  Alia Blumlenin ablumlenin@d155.org  Jamie Buck
Senior Project Scholastic  Jamie Buck jbuck@d155.org --
Sophomore Class Scholastic Krissy Gallagher kgallagher@d155.org --
Spanish Club World Language   Kristin Lee klee@d155.org --
Speech Team Scholastic Michelle Hartnett mhartnett@d155.org

Amy Bland

Spring Play Drama Tim Kennett tkennett@d155.org --
Student Council Scholastic Steve Karlblom skarlblom@d155.org Connie Kendall
Theatre Drama Dave Jensen djensen@d155.org Jake Seiler
WYSE Scholastic Erik Seyring eseyring@d155.org --
Yearbook Scholastic Sue Proebstring sproebsting@d155.org --

 

Connie Kendall 
Activities Co-Director
Email: ckendall@d155.org

William Janshego
Activities Co-Director
Email:wjanshego@d155.org