Menu

Special Education

In addition to Learning Resource classrooms for Prairie Ridge students ages 14 - 18, Prairie Ridge High School also houses D155's 18-22 transition program, known as STRIVE, for students across the district.

Students enrolled in the Learning Resource curriculum are provided:

  • Direct instruction classes, such as math and reading
  • Additional supports through guided studies, such as ACCESS
  • Related services
  • Social emotional support

STRIVE is District 155's transition program for students 18 - 22 which focuses on functional academics, independent living skills, and preparation for postsecondary employment.

The program also offers a full bench of related services based on student needs. This may include, but is not limited to the following:

  • Speech & language pathology
  • Occupational & physical therapy
  • Vision & hearing therapy
  • Orientation & mobility
  • Social emotional support

To learn more about STRIVE, click here.

 

Contact Us

Matt Collins
Division Leader
Email: mattcollins@d155.org

Karen Rocks
Special Education Administrative Assistant
Email: krocks@d155.org

Dennis Brady
Teacher
Email: dbrady@d155.org

John Carroll
Teacher
Email: jcarroll@d155.org

Abby Hare
Teacher
Email: ahare@d155.org

Eric Janshego
Teacher
Email: wjanshego@d155.org

Kerrie Kurth
Teacher
Email: kkurth@d155.org

Laney Lavin
Teacher
Email: llavin@d155.org

Haley Roeder
Teacher
Email: hroeder@d155.org

Kaitlyn Sanford
Teacher
Email: ksanford@d155.org

Michael Schneider
Teacher
Email: mschneider@d155.org

Jason Schwab
Teacher
Email: jschwab@d155.org

Melissa Shasteen
Teacher
Email: mshasteen@d155.org

Judy Swett
Teacher
Email: jswett@d155.org

Jayme Weyrauch
Teacher
Email: jweyrauch@d155.org

Sandra Whelan
Teacher
Email: swhelan@d155.org